Progress report and coping with the BFN

June 30, 2009 at 10:40 am 4 comments

A part of me still hopes fr a miracle pregnancy. I know I should not question the will of God and I know that I should stop blaming myself for the BFN….. but its really difficult.
Thank you Sabihah and Emilion for your words of comfort and encouragement. I really appreciate it.

I should start looking into adoption now… right now I feel that my body and spirit may bot be brav enough for another IVF attempt… but then again time is a great healer.

I have finally completed another Montessori assignment and I think its necassary for submission. I feels as if I have lost interest in the course now… because I was planning to home school my own childor children. (sigh).

Entry filed under: bfn, body, coping strategies, ivf companion, montessori, spirit.

Another BFN picking up and carrying on

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. skrambled  |  July 1, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Hi there! This is Ginger from FC. You are right time is a healer. A BFN takes a while recover from. (((HUGS)))

    Reply
  • 2. skrambled  |  July 1, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    Hi there! This is Ginger from FC. You are right time is a healer. A BFN takes a while recover from. (((HUGS)))

    Reply
  • 3. Bianca  |  July 8, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I just wanted to give you a BIG cyberspace hug of comfort because I can feel your longing to have a child of your own. I also know that there is nothing we can tell each other that will take away the questions, the longing, the pain… We have to listen closely to the words that God whispers to our hearts. He is the great comforter. I have been married for 8 years already and hubby and I have been trying for the last 4 years to fall pregnant. We love children and I just know we'd make good parents but for now, our fate and our future is safely in the arms of God and I continue to pray that He will bless us with a child eventually. All I can encourage you with is to keep loving your husband and HOLD ON!!

    Reply
  • 4. sweetashoney  |  July 8, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    thanks for your words of comfort and support. It means so much to me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 200 hits

My Tweets

My Tags

Pages

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

